Whiter teeth? ELGYDIUM

Let’s face it, celebrities are damn near perfect!

The hair, the makeup, the clothing, but BEST of all the smile…

THOSE PEARLY WHITES ♥

As per 99% of you who are reading this, I myself, have an absolute desire to have the whitest teeth ever, no matter the pain or the lack of enamel that goes along with that. 

I have tried COUNTLESS attempts at achieving whiter teeth; coconut oil, strawberries, activated charcoal, sets that have cost me over R1000,00, YOU NAME IT.  So, recently, I was spoiled by RUBYBOX to test & review the new ELGYDIUM Whitening toothpaste, which of course I was ridiculously eager to do!  

Once again, let me just mention that I have in NO WAY been paid by any company to advertise this product and therefore I get to be as intensely honest as possible 🙂

Screen Shot 2017-10-24 at 4.07.06 PM.png

 

Along with the toothpaste tubes, I was given a schedule to follow which I had done to the tee…. I literally even took them with me to Thailand LOL. 

I would use the ELGYDIUM Whitening toothpaste twice a day, for two days, and on the third day I would use the ELGYDIUM Brilliance and Care toothpaste. This cycle I repeated up until the 30 Day mark, thus completing the test.

These two toothpastes worked FANTASTICALLY together and I could literally feel that every time my gums started getting irritated by the whitening toothpaste, the next day would be the brilliance and care toothpaste which immediately made my gums feel calm and healthy again. The ingredients were already enough to let me know from the get go that I would love this range; Sodium Bicarbonate (In the whitening toothpaste) and Bamboo Silica (In the brilliance and care toothpaste).

 

Personally, I am not a huge fan of the taste, they both had a strange/different taste. But hey, beauty is pain, so I put my big girl panties on and felt with the flavour 🙂

Secondly, I also felt as though my teeth needed to be brushed more regularly as the plaque buildup happened a lot more frequently than I am used to.

But apart from those two cons EVERYTHING ELSE is a PRO. It completely delivers on it’s promise, it doesn’t promise to “clean” your teeth. It promises to “Whiten” them, and this it definitely did! After the first use my teeth already appeared whiter and they have been steadily whitening throughout the process. Another Pro, is that these babies are SO cheap for teeth whiteners and are available at any clicks pharmacy, so SUPER CONVENIENT to get with your monthly groceries.

Screen Shot 2017-10-24 at 4.18.25 PM.png

If you, like me, have a desire for those pearly whites, I definitely would recommend that you give these goodies a go ♥

 

CHAT SOON

♥ SIMONE 

Leave a Reply

